Operational advice in packaging procurement

Packaging, previously a neglected element in the decision-making chains of brands, marketing and buyers, has come to the fore and is now an integral part of business strategies. This development is linked to a real global ecological awareness of consumers, leaders and states. This was notably triggered by the numerous scandals regularly affecting the environment.

Ecological sensitivity, explosion of internet distribution and e-market, increase in regulations: in a few months, the packaging industry and the businesses which result from it have experienced upheavals. All players have no other choice than to adapt to new market conditions, as packaging remains absolutely necessary with its protection and conservation features.

Operational advice in packaging procurement, beyond mastery of purchasing methods and tools, requires excellent knowledge of suppliers, materials, and almost daily developments in the field of Eco-design and the “Green attitude”.

EPSA offers to support you throughout the value chain, from listening to needs, to implementing strategies, by incorporating a CSR approach as a real performance lever.

Our areas of action


PRIMARY , SECONDARY, TERTIARY PACKAGING

We cover the 3P of Packaging: packaging items, packaging, industrial consumables.

ALL MATERIALS

Our field of action covers: cardboard, plastic, glass, metal …

Whether there are problems with your cardboard packaging or your injected vials, metal cases or printed cases, we can provide you with our expertise on a daily basis.

the EPSA operations & procurement touch

Our added value

Our leading position in the purchasing consulting market gives you access to purchasing processes, tools and methods that have proven their worth with 500 active clients, in all sectors of activity (Perfumery, Cosmetics, Pharmaceuticals, Luxury goods, Food industry, etc.).

Our consultants are above all procurement professionals, having worked in renowned companies and experts in their fields. We are committed to listening to your internal needs, in order to offer you packaging purchasing solutions, while integrating CSR approaches at each stage of the process.

By collaborating with EPSA, you choose a trusted partner, by your side to secure your packaging projects, in a context of sustainable development.

Your goals our solutions

SUPPORT YOU IN ALL YOUR PROJECTS

Support you on a daily basis in all your packaging procurement projects (replacement of resources or increased costs)

TENDER MANAGEMENT

Management of tenders (definition of needs, negotiation, contractualization) by integrating marketing needs, regulatory constraints, technical requirements, Incoterms, production runs, securing supplies, ecological criteria, etc.

USE THE 3R

Use the 3 powerful levers of innovation, progress and economic performance, namely the 3Rs: Reduce, Recycle, Reuse for your packaging, taking into account the analysis of the overall life cycle of your products

PROPOSE A DETAILED NOMENCLATURE

Provide you with a detailed procurement nomenclature adapted to your needs and map your purchases, classifying your expenses by materials, technologies, suppliers, country

DEFINE A STRATEGY

Define a packaging strategy and proceed with the implementation of an action plan

SUPPLIER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT (SRM)

Control the management of supplier relations, with the establishment of KPI’s,, Business Reviews, and Improvement plans in a logic of continuous improvement

ORGANIZE CONFORMITY AMONG YOUR SUPPLIERS

Organize compliance with your suppliers according to your CSR objectives (monitoring tools, audits, action plans) and manage supplier risk (financial, technical risk audits, sustainable development)

TRAIN YOUR TEAMS

Train your teams in technological and ecological advances through constant monitoring of the packaging sector

Our references

 
L'o
Carrefour
Clarins

meet our expert

«The Packaging Buyer must adapt to new technologies and be constantly on the lookout for advances and innovations in sustainable development.
In addition to being responsible for providing the best packaging solution (economic, logistics, quality, technical) for the company, the buyer must also guarantee total control of the various risks for the entire packaging production cycle while ensuring total compliance of its suppliers.
Epsa proposes support on a daily basis to optimize your packaging purchases, meeting the objectives of all internal players, by offering you concrete and measurable solutions, in line with your CSR policy. »

Delphine Gilet – Luxury Purchasing Expert

Conseil opérationnel en achats packaging

Le packaging, auparavant élément négligé dans les chaînes de décision des marques, du marketing, des acheteurs, s’invite sur le devant de la scène et fait aujourd’hui partie intégrante des stratégies d’entreprises. Cette évolution est liée à une véritable prise de conscience écologique mondiale des consommateurs, dirigeants et Etats. Cela a été notamment déclenché par les nombreux scandales touchant régulièrement l’environnement.

Sensibilité écologique, explosion de la distribution internet et du e-market, augmentation des réglementations : en quelques mois, l’industrie du packaging et les métiers qui en découlent ont connu des bouleversements. Tous les acteurs n’ont pas d’autre choix que de s’adapter aux nouvelles donnes du marché, les emballages restant absolument nécessaires avec leurs fonctionnalités de protection et de conservation.

Le conseil opérationnel en achats packaging, au-delà de la maîtrise des méthodes et outils achats, nécessite une excellente connaissance des fournisseurs, des matériaux, et des évolutions quasi quotidiennes dans le domaine de l’Eco-conception et de la « Green attitude ».

Epsa vous propose de vous accompagner sur l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur, de l’écoute du besoin, à la mise en place de stratégies, en incorporant une démarche RSE comme vrai levier de performance.

Nos domaines d’action


Packaging Primaire, Secondaire, Tertiaire

Nous couvrons les 3P du Packaging : articles de conditionnement, emballages, consommables industriels.

Tous matériaux

Notre champ d’action couvre : le carton, le plastique, le verre, le métal…

Que ce soient des problématiques sur vos caisses américaines ou vos flacons injectés, des boîtiers en métal ou des étuis imprimés, nous pouvons vous apporter notre expertise au quotidien.

la touche EPSA operations & procurement

Notre valeur ajoutée

Notre position de leader sur le marché du consulting achats vous donne accès à des process, outils et méthodes achats ayant fait leurs preuves auprès de 500 clients actifs, dans tous les secteurs d’activité (Parfumerie Cosmétique, Pharmacie, Luxe, Agro-alimentaire…).

Nos consultants sont avant tout des professionnels des achats, ayant travaillé dans des entreprises reconnues et experts dans leurs domaines. Nous nous engageons à être à l’écoute de vos besoins internes, afin de vous proposer des solutions achats packaging, tout en intégrant des démarches RSE à chaque étape du process.

En collaborant avec EPSA, vous faites le choix d’un partenaire de confiance, à vos côtés pour sécuriser vos projets packaging, dans un contexte de développement durable.

Vos objectifsnos solutions

Vous accompagner dans tous vos projets

Vous accompagner au quotidien dans tous vos projets achats packaging (remplacement de ressources ou d’augmentation de charges)

Gérer des appels d’offres

Gérer des appels d’offres (définition du besoin, négociation, contractualisation) en intégrant les besoins marketing, contraintes réglementaires, exigences techniques, Incoterms, runs de production, sécurisation des approvisionnements, critères écologiques…

Utiliser les 3R

Utiliser les 3 leviers puissants d’innovation, de progrès et de performance économique que sont les 3R : Réduire, Recycler, Réutiliser pour vos packaging et emballages, en prenant en compte l’analyse du cycle de vie global de vos produits

Proposer une nomenclature détaillée

Vous proposer une nomenclature achats détaillée et adaptée à votre besoin et réaliser une cartographie de vos achats, en classifiant vos dépenses par matériaux, technologies, fournisseurs, pays

Définir une stratégie

Définir une stratégie packaging et procéder à la mise en place d’un plan d’action

Piloter le management de la relation fournisseurs

Piloter le management de la relation fournisseurs, avec la mise en place de Kpi’s de performance, Business Review, Plans de progrès dans une logique d’amélioration continue

Organiser la compliance chez vos fournisseurs

Organiser la compliance chez vos fournisseurs suivant vos objectifs RSE (outils de suivi, audits, plans d’action) et gérer le risque fournisseurs (matrices de risques financiers, techniques, développement durable)

Former vos équipes

Vous aider à former vos équipes aux avancées technologiques, écologiques grâce une veille constante sur le secteur du packaging

Nos références

 

rencontrez notre expert

« L’ Acheteur Packaging se doit de s’adapter aux nouvelles technologies et d’être sans cesse en veille sur les avancées et innovations en matière de développement durable.
En plus d’être garant d’apporter la meilleur solution packaging (économique, logistique, qualité, technique) pour son entreprise, il doit de plus garantir la maîtrise totale des différents risques pour tout le cycle de production packaging tout en assurant la totale compliance de ses fournisseurs.
Epsa vous propose de vous accompagner au quotidien pour optimiser vos achats packaging répondant aux objectifs de tous les acteurs internes, en vous proposant des solutions concrètes et mesurables, s’inscrivant dans votre politique RSE. »

Delphine Gilet – Experte Achat Luxe

Nous rejoindre

Les postes à pourvoir