Optimize your purchases MRO

The so-called MRO purchases (for Maintenance, Repair and Operations) concern all purchases related to maintenance, repair and overhaul of operations. In other words, all the products and services useful for production but which do not enter directly into the process of manufacturing a good. This type of Category B and C purchases often means high process costs.

In fact, changes in technology, machinery and corporate buyouts are leading to an increase in the number of spare parts to be managed: which complicates the process of managing spare parts, including the purchasing process.

EPSA Operations & Procurement experts give you the visibility you need in order to optimize the entire value chain through various optimization levers (standardization, substitution, rationalization, inventory reduction, etc.).

Our areas of action


CONTROL YOUR PURCHASING

The different steps necessary to control your purchases: implementation of a purchasing categorization relevant to the current market, creation of a single repository (OPM / OEM / EAN, etc.) that can be used by all stakeholders (internal and external), identification of strategic parts (critical, captive, semi-captive, etc.), drafting of specifications, launching calls for tenders, negotiation, contracting, implementation and monitoring.

MAINTENANCE PURCHASES

All maintenance purchases: specific parts, standard parts, optimization of organizations to improve your performance and the relationship with suppliers.

the EPSA operations & procurement touch

Our added value

Thanks to its purchasing methodology proven in all sectors of activity as well as its knowledge of the MRO market , EPSA Operations & Procurement can optimize the entire MRO purchasing process.

EPSA Operations & Procurement consultants support you in finding the optimization levers suited to your activity and focus on considering other solutions such as outsourcing (BPO) or directing you towards a marketplace.

Your goals our solutions

OPTIMIZE ALL OF YOUR MRO PURCHASES

EPSA Operations & Procurement experts will analyze all of your expenses in order to offer you a purchasing strategy as well as optimization levers adapted to your industrial environment.

CHALLENGE YOUR NEEDS

Rationalize the references and globalize them to consider the volumes in order to obtain negotiation levers with your suppliers.

GET BETTER PRICE CONDITIONS

Our experts will provide you with better pricing conditions while improving the financial and administrative costs associated with this type of purchase. In addition, their actions will have a positive impact on inventory management and on working capital.

Our references

 
Tarkett
Tereos
Lapeyre
Leroy Somer
Logista

meet our expert

« I propose to optimize the purchasing performance of companies by effectively working on the potential offered by methodological action on the MRO category, in particular by rationalizing supplier panels and ranges of products purchased, and by providing innovative solutions in the management of this category. This type of so-called class B and C purchases offer many levers for cost optimization and negotiation with suppliers, either by considering the volume or by challenging needs from the start, or by defining new supplier relationship management process. »

Yannick Huon – Supply Chain BU Manager

Optimiser vos achats MRO

Les achats dits MRO (pour Maintenance, Repair and Operations) concernent l’ensemble des achats liés à des opérations de maintenance, de réparation et de révision. Autrement dit tous les produits et services utiles à la production mais qui n’entrent pas directement dans le processus de fabrication d’un bien. Ce type d’achats de catégories B et C est souvent synonyme de coûts de processus élevés.

En effet, les évolutions des technologies, des parc machines ainsi que les rachats d’entreprises conduisent à une multiplication du nombre de pièces de rechange à gérer : ce qui complexifie le processus de gestion des pièces de rechanges dont le processus achats.

Les experts EPSA Operations & Procurement vous donne la visibilité dont vous avez besoin afin d’optimiser l’ensemble de la chaine de valeur à travers différents leviers d’optimisation (standardisation, substitution, rationalisation, réduction des stocks…).

Nos domaines d’action


Maîtrise de vos achats

Les différentes étapes nécessaires à la maîtrise de vos achats : mise en place d’une catégorisation achats pertinente avec le marché actuel, création d’un référentiel unique (OPM/OEM/EAN…) et exploitable par l’ensemble des parties prenantes (internes et externes), identification des pièces stratégiques (critiques, captives, semi-captives…), rédaction du cahier des charges, lancement des appels d’offres, négociation, contractualisation, implémentation et suivi.

Achats de maintenance

Ensemble des achats de maintenance : les pièces spécifiques, les pièces standards, l’optimisation des organisations permettant d’améliorer votre performance et la relation aux fournisseurs.

la touche EPSA operations & procurement

Notre valeur ajoutée

Grâce à sa méthodologie achats éprouvée dans l’ensemble des secteurs d’activité ainsi qu’à sa connaissance du marché MRO, EPSA Operations & Procurement offre d’optimiser l’ensemble du processus achats MRO.

Les consultants d’EPSA Operations & Procurement vous accompagne afin de trouver les leviers d’optimisation adaptés à votre activité et pousse la réflexion pour envisager d’autres solutions comme une externalisation (BPO) ou vous orienter vers une marketplace.

Vos objectifsnos solutions

Optimiser l’ensemble de vos achats MRO

Les experts EPSA Operations & Procurement vont analyser l’ensemble de vos dépenses afin de vous proposer une stratégie achats ainsi que des leviers d’optimisation adaptés à votre milieu industriel.

Challenger vos besoins

Rationaliser les références et les globaliser pour jouer sur les effets de volumes afin d’obtenir des leviers de négociation auprès de vos fournisseurs.

Obtenir de meilleures conditions tarifaires

Nos experts vous procureront de meilleures conditions tarifaires tout en améliorant les charges financières et courantes administratives liées à ce type d’achat. Par ailleurs, leurs actions auront un impact positif sur la gestion des stocks et à fortiori sur le fonds de roulement.

Nos références

 

rencontrez notre expert

« Je propose d’optimiser la performance achats des sociétés en travaillant efficacement le potentiel qu’offre une action méthodologique sur la famille MRO notamment en rationalisant leur panel fournisseurs, en rationalisant les panels et gammes de produits achetés et en apportant des solutions novatrices dans la gestion de cette famille. Ce type d’achats dits de classe B et C offre de nombreux leviers d’optimisation de coûts et de négociation auprès de fournisseurs, soit en jouant sur les effets de volumes soit en challengeant bien les besoins dès le départ, soit en définissant de nouveaux processus de gestion de la relation fournisseurs »

Yannick Huon – Directeur de la BU Supply Chain

Nous rejoindre

Les postes à pourvoir